6116 Seabrook Road
Lanham, MD 20706
301-464-5291; TTY 301-699-2544
The Seabrook Schoolhouse was built in 1896 by the residents of the Seabrook community and provided education for grades one through eight until the early 1950s.
This one-room schoolhouse is one of the few surviving one-room schoolhouses in Prince George's. The building is unique in that it was built to resemble the Victorian Gothic architectural style of the cottages that were originally built in the community.
The schoolhouse has been restored and continues its legacy of education. It is open for tours by appointment and features a multi-faceted, overall program that includes interpretive exhibits, artifacts and programs.